Meet Our Staff

 DIRECTORS

TBA

TBA

Director, Procurement

Department Oversight, Contract Approvals, Complex Procurements, Payroll Approval

Nellie Nido

Nellie Nido

Associate Director, Procurement

(407) 823-5346
nellie.nido@ucf.edu

Acquisitions Supervisor, Payroll and PCard Approver, Policy/Procedure Updates, Leases, Complex Procurements, Spend Analysis, Diversity in Contracts, Assessments

Brian Sargent, MBA, CPPB

Brian Sargent, MBA, CPPB

Manager, Procurement

(407) 823-3304
brian.sargent@ucf.edu

Complex Procurements, PeopleSoft Liaison, Payroll and PCard Approver, Minor and Complex Construction,
MRO, Heavy Equipment, Direct Owner Purchases, Safety/Security Equipment and Services, Fuel,
Maintain Standard Comments and Categories

 ACQUISITIONS

Trinh Nguyen

Trinh Nguyen

Procurement Specialist III

(407) 823-5889
trinh.nguyen@ucf.edu

Scientific Equipment, Medical Equipment and Supplies, Consulting/Professional Services, Gases/Biochemical/Hazardous Materials

Gina Bazile, MBA

Gina Bazile, MBA

Procurement Specialist III

(407) 823-4251
gina.bazile@ucf.edu

Furniture, IT Software/Hardware/Consulting, Telecommunications, Hotels, Vehicles/Transportation,
Copiers and Printers

Serena Bell

Serena Bell

Procurement Specialist I

(407) 823-3886
serena.bell@ucf.edu

Moving Expenses, Promotional Items, Uniforms, Mail/Mail Services, Books and Videos, Musical Instruments, Phones, Office Machines/Services/Supplies, Audiovisual/Photo Equipment and Supplies, Advertisements, Printing, Recreation Equipment/Services, Memberships, Food Services/Equipment/Supplies

 ADMINISTRATIVE

Monica Mayer, MA Technical Communication & Political Science

Monica Mayer, MA Technical Communication & Political Science

Administrative Coordinator III

(407) 823-3383
monica.mayer@ucf.edu

Supervise Administrative Staff, MBE Reporting/Inquires, Special Projects, Budget, Property Inventory,
Web Administrator, IT Coordinator, Data Security Manager, PCard Reconciler and Approver,
Payroll Processor, HR Liaison, Records Liaison

Amber Kornegay, BS Health Services Administration

Amber Kornegay, BS Health Services Administration

Administrative Assistant I

(407) 823-2661
amber.kornegay@ucf.edu

Corporate Vendor Inputs, Minority Certification Updates, Reception, Misc. Queries

Marielle Ngamije, BA Public Administration

Marielle Ngamije, BA Public Administration

Administrative Assistant I

(407) 823-2661
marielle.ngamije@ucf.edu

Contracts Routing, Tags and Titles, Requisition and PO Closing, Monthly PO Audits, Backup Receptionist